Alliance Piera Barbaglia Shaheen Health Services Academy

First day of school: Monday, August 7th!          STAY UP-TO-DATE ON THE LATEST PBS-HSA ACTIVITIES BY SIGNING UP FOR OUR E-NEWSLETTER.  VISIT THE "ABOUT US" SECTION FOR MORE INFORMATION.       First day of school: Monday, August 7th!     GO PBS-HSA WOLVES!!     First day of school: Monday, August 7th!
Counselor Connection » Scholarships

Scholarships

SCHOLARSHIPS
 
2015-2016 Scholarships
Alliance Scholarship
The College Success Team is thrilled to announce that more than $200,000 in scholarship funding is available exclusively to graduating Alliance seniors from the class of 2016! We are looking for highly qualified Alliance seniors from the class of 2016 with weighted GPAs of 3.3 and above. Applications will be accepted until March 18, finalists will be invited to in-person interviews in early April and the winners will be announced mid-April. 

Students should follow the directions in this document, apply here and email essays and resumes directly to scholarships@laalliance.org. If you have questions contact Mark Gilliland mgilliland@laalliance.org
 
Scholarship Search Engines
  • Association of Raza Educators Scholarship Fund for Undocumented Students- http://www.razaeducators.org/about_projects_scholarship.html
  • BlackStudents.com- http://www.blackstudents.blacknews.com/
  • Cappex.com- http://www.cappex.com/
  • College Board Financial Aid Easy Planner- http://apps.collegeboard.com/fincalc/ep/step4-1.jsp
  • College Board FUND FINDER- http://apps.collegeboard.com/cbsearch_ss/welcome.jsp
  • FastWeb- http://www.fastweb.com/ - A free comprehensive scholarship search service.
  • FindTuition.com- http://www.findtuition.com/scholarships/
  • GoodCall- http://www.goodcall.com/scholarships/
  • Hispanic Scholarship Fund- http://latinocollegedollars.org/- A comprehensive list of scholarships is provided.
  • icanaffordcollege.com- http://www.icanaffordcollege.com/
  • InLikeMe.com: The College Admissions and Student Aid Resource Hub- http://www.inlikeme.com/
  • International Educational Financial Aid- http://www.iefa.org/
  • LULAC National Scholarship Funds - www.lnesc.org
  • MeritAid.com - http://www.meritaid.com/ 
  • META 2013- http://www.meta-foundation.org/scholarship
  • Mexican American Legal Defense And Educational Fund (MALDEF)- http://www.maldef.org/leadership/scholarships/index.html
  • Peterson’s- http://www.petersons.com/finaid/landing.asp?id=806&path=ug.pfs.scholarships&sponsor=1
  • Salvadorian American Leadership and Education Fund- http://www.salef.org/
  • Scholarships- http://www.scholarships.com/- Conduct a college scholarship & financial aid search at Scholarships.com. Free scholarship search and college search for students of all ages.
  • Scholarship Experts- http://www.scholarshipexperts.com/ - ScholarshipExperts.com has a fast and easy free scholarship search service to help students and parents find free funds for college.
  • Sussie Scholarship- http://sussle.org/scholarship
  • United Negro College Fund- https://scholarships.uncf.org/ - The site provides a list of HBCUs and scholarships.
 
Programs to Earn Money for College Through Volunteer Service
  • AmeriCorps- http://www.americorps.gov/
  • California Conservation Corps- http://www.ccc.ca.gov/
  • California Volunteers- http://www.californiavolunteers.org/
  • City Year – Los Angeles- http://www.cityyear.org/losangeles.aspx